Weblog, or, blog.


Hello again, Neocities!

August 1st, 2024.
Tags: Site, Weblog, Personal, "EVERYTHING".

Hoo boy.

So, it's been a while since I've actually been active at all with regards to the site, both because I've had other stuff going on over the last month and because I got bored. Thing is, I don't think what's holding me back here is not wanting to code, or not wanting to make stuff- I think I just don't know what the hell to put here. So, you get another update that's honestly not a lot.

The past month-ish has been pretty good- I took a linguistics course through July, which was very cool, I've gotten pretty big into Kingdom of Loathing and its spinoffs (as I'm sure you can tell from the little <div> on the home page), and now I've got a lot of free time to take a look at the site. Because boy howdy do I need to take a look at the site. Past me decided to half-start, like, four different pages before taking a break from Neocities.

Speaking of getting half-started on things, I am working on some new stuff for "EVERYTHING", for the two of you who are interested (That's right, *two*- things are picking up!). Also, I'll be getting back into doing the song of the day whenever I can.

Well, that wraps things up. Glad to be back.


F1rst p0st

May 2nd, 2024.
Tags: Site, Weblog.

Well, I've decided to just make this thing already instead of waiting around to create "actual formatting" or whatever. The development of this site has basically been a constant, pendulum-like swing between working on code and actual content, and the effort I've put into code has only gotten me this far, so I'm going to focus on the latter for a while. At the time of creating this site, I had, and still do have, very little HTML knowledge, but working on this has given me slightly more desire to accrue more.

As always, this site is in a state of constant rearrangement, but the hope is for posts on the weblog to be permanent, or, at the very least, to have future edits clearly defined. Though the formatting around it will change, the content of this post will remain as it is until the site's closing, so hopefully my ramblings aren't too terrible to read.

While I don't want the quality of the site's code to distract me from working on content, I also don't want its lack of quality to distract people from the content from the outside. Future updates for the weblog, and the rest of the site, will (hopefully) make it more interesting visually, given how lackluster it is currently, as well as making those tags above an actual thing that you can click on and sort by.

Honestly, I don't have anything in particular to talk about this post, which I foresee being a continued theme. Hopefully, though, by the next update, I'll have something to talk about beyond not having anything to talk about. See you then.